Sign in to follow this  
mars1806

Please Help, can only join freeports or lawless servers

hi guys, 3 days ago i installed the atlas servers using chromeSDK's atlas server controller and it works great. I am running 2 grids, one will be the server i am currently on, and the second is the server i am about to go to. So i open and close servers while playing, and this also work great! But now comes the problem, if i start a server (grid) that is not a freeport or lawless region the server just wont show up in the server list, but its running and i can sail to it. i have tested multiple (normal)servers but they dont show up. I started playing on L5 then sailed to L6 and then sailed to K6 and logged out on K6 (K6 is no freeport or lawless region). But because i can not see that server i cant join back. I have dubble checked all my files and there seems to be no problem with them. I have removed the saves and setup everything from the start, i added the servers to steam but i cant join trough steam it gives me an error(also happens with L5 and L6 that i can join trough the game server list). I have searched for 3 days now and can't find a solution i really hope someone can help me out.

Edited by mars1806

I fixed it. When you hold ctrl and click lmb on a server grid you see a thick box called Home Server, i had to click that on all non freeport/lawless grids and now all servers show up.

also on the same tab you will see Override ShooterGameMode Defaultgame.ini Values, with key and value under it.

under key you can put ClampHomeServerXPLevel and under key put 100

This will let you level up past level 8.

I hope i helped someone with this.

Edited by mars1806

1 hour ago, mars1806 said:

I fixed it. When you hold ctrl and click lmb on a server grid you see a thick box called Home Server, i had to click that on all non freeport/lawless grids and now all servers show up.