Now before this gets picked apart by random people on the internet who just want to troll around and insult people for their opinions let me start by saying that I love this game. However i do have some suggestions i think would be amazing if GS integrated them into their current system. Most if not all of my opinions would greatly improve the experience most solo/small companies have in and create unique and fun challenges for companies to overcome. Since this IS early access I figured this would be the only time to throw some suggestions out there. And again I am not a programmer/developer so I don't know how difficult these suggestions would be to implement they are just fun idea I think about while playing that would improve the game in some way.

More crew options

For starters this is one of the most ambitious games I have ever played and has a ton of potential but as stated above a few tweaks to the system could help this game topple most other games in the genre. First of which is the crew system. As it stands now the crew system is pretty good, go to a Freeport or kill ghost ships to acquire more crew to man your ships or mount guns to defend your base. But I would suggest building upon the foundation of the system and AI of the crew to add more immersion and customization to the game.