Do you wants to add single player mode to the game??  

50 members have voted

1. 1. Do you want to add single player mode to the game??

• yes
    • No

since many people want to play solo without distribution and complaining about pve claiming system , I still don't understand why the dev team not consider just to put single player mode like ark and the option to host this server if you wants to play with a small group of people and get rid from the lag and having better experience and freedome. 

Edited by red98devil
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I honestly have many reasons that pushed me to do this topic

I bought the game last week 

- the ping is very high here in middle east it's around (68-110)

- I enjoyed playing single player for more than 200 hours in ark and there are no obstacle that prevent you from playing solo in atlas like you can hire a crew in your ship and continue your journey  for example.

- I have only few hours in my day since I am a university student 🙂

- The single player mode will not affect the multiplayer experience or reduce the players playing there.On the contrary, it will give you more choice to  select the game mode that suits you .

Edited by red98devil
  • Thanks 1
  • Confused 1

We have a single player mode.
There many good tutorials out there to set up your own server on your game machine and connect to it.

Search for +"dedicated server" +"single player" +Atlas
This isn't even the best one, but one of earliest Youtube: SINGLE PLAYER MODE + DEDICATED SERVER - STEP BY STEP SETUP - ServerGridEditor + SteamCMD and he made follow-up videos for a few issues people had.

cheers

Edited by wandelaar

A single player option would bring many more people to the game, online only games can be very Toxic which puts people off.

Edited by sand man
  • Like 1

16 hours ago, red98devil said: