Sign in to follow this  
Gorelander

What do you love about Atlas that keeps you coming back?

A Christmas inspired post...

Despite the bugs, what do you like about the game that keeps you coming back to play?

For me, I love sandboxing/ building bases and boats. The creativity of it all.  The sense of adventure of taking your newly built boat for a cruise and exploring new islands.  On the whole, the world is quite beautiful and immersive.

• I think they've done a good job on the islands.  Some of them are very interesting and make you want to explore them.
  • The musical buffing is a really neat idea how you have to play music in real-time.  As a musician I appreciate this.
  • The skill trees can be quite interesting to try.
  • Being able to custom build your ships makes it much more fun than pre-made ships compared to Sea of Thieves.
  • The mechanics of ship piloting is fun, and I like that you can hire crew to help you pilot them if you prefer to solo.  I just wish I could keep them from starving when I log off lol.
  • Building mechanics has been significantly improved from ark, especially with the snap feature (Q).
  • The sea is quite well done with the white caps/ swells etc.  There's something soothing about sailing in this game.

How about the rest of you?

Edited by Gorelander
  • Like 3

On 12/25/2021 at 11:34 PM, Gorelander said:

A Christmas inspired post...

Despite the bugs, what do you like about the game that keeps you coming back to play?

[...]